Ramblings_of_the_Sven

Monday, May 15, 2006

Friday 12 - the deb i missed.

hello all (although i dont think that anyone auctually looks at this.... of this i believe i should be relieved.)


hello all. (again)
how was your weekend?

mine has been eventfull - and highly enjoyable.


it all started on friday - hidiously deperssed and trying to find something to do for the day.... megan went to melbourn with patric for the weekend so couldnt go bother her.

found Tamson and had a rather disjointed talk with her...
then i decided to go into town and go busking and get a broom handle to practice twirling with.

so.. here i was walking allong Dean street in town (dean street is the main drag) and i walked to one end then the other and went into katmandu to ask if i oculd busk out the front.... "do you have your permit??"
"my what?"
"your busking licance??"

no, i do not have one... what a stupid idea... it wont cost me anything (well, except for a huge about of paperwork and about 45 min EVERY TIME I WANT TO GO BUSKING!!!! Agh!)

i couldnt work it out then and there cause someone had cut the main optic fiber that runs from sydney to gundaguy and the entire region was down (some thing that i found hughly amusing)

so, no busking for Sven that day.

i did how ever get my broom handel.



seeing as i was unable to get off res on friday night i decided to go to Paddy's bar to play music and get a meal.....
Dadscrampy had a gig in Wagga and hadnt told me.
no food
no music.
and neither help you wiht your depression.

O well!


off i go to woolies and re-fuel my car for the next days travel.
and walked accross to Dan Murphy's for some drinks.

home i go (still pissed about the wasted trip to town, and that i was hungry etc...)


dump my gear, shot off the rest of my rum and about half a bottle of schnaps


and felt much better for it.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

so... continuing on...

woke up ssaterday morning (possibly still slightly hung over) and drove to tamsin's farm.

good drive

great day.





and now for the rest of the story.
The day out at the farm was great - we had a bit of a quiet start.... but her mum made me really welcome and asked lots of questions, and i also think that i heard the entire story of tamsins highschool career (well, more how she didnt fit in so well!) which was nice.

we dried and packed spuds for a few hours... then had this great lunch (O how i love home made food...... that i didnt cook!!!) then continued to do the spuds.
when Tam's brother, 2 sisters and sisters partner (1:2:1) arived we did some gardening and moved the carovan into the hole in the trees.

Tamsin, her brother and jess's partner had a urge to kill something so we all headed up into the hills a bit and collected some leaves for mulch and then 3 of us went off and cut down a few trees.... i'm not entirly sure of the reason for that.... but we did anyway.

went back to the house and sat wround for a few hours (had watched the sun set from the top) ate some afternoon tea. i played a mandolin that they had lying around and the girls did a puzzel.... or staretd one.

dinner was to be at 7:30 but i had to be at this party back in town by 8... so i was not able to stay. (hopefully next time, cause it looked and smelt great!)

so yeh.... it was one of the best days that i have had since i have been here.


full moon as i drove back to Alubry... beautifull! and although we (Tamsin's mum and I) tried we cound not convince Tamsin to go to the party.
apparently she organised to walk to her mates place with on of the neighbors boys for a BBQ and bonfire.

O! and i learnt that she also does fire twirling.... evan reckons that i should stop being suprised by what we have in common and just ask her out - he said that she'll eihter say yes or no - and when you put it like that... it makes sence - but on the other, i've never asked a girl to... i dont even know what the term would really be - i came to a agreement with a friend once... that was a lark while it lasted.'

and then again, why? well, derr i can see the reasons why - but i dont know if she would auctually say yes - sure i like her..

fuck sven - you like her, you dont have to know why or how just that you do, and although you might still like other people - you have more of a chance with Tam's than them anyway - and you know you'll just kick your self when you wate too long again - learn from your mistakes boy!



the rest of a night was a blur - Emma's party was fun, drunk again - people asking if tamsin and i had hooked up yet - and apparently she's yet to have a boy friend - somehting that i was highly suprised about - although with some of her characteristics now (like managing to avoid doing things with people - lol) maybe its been a thing of her own choosing)


woke up bout midday emma drive me home and i watched a movie, cooked up a huge meal to make up for missing tea the nighht before.... then played music and continued to eat for the remainder of the night. it was good.



so.. that was my weekend - and what ive been happily thinking about for the past few days.
(food, music, tamsin, life and the ever popular 'stuff')


ttyl - Sven.

2 Comments:

At 8:40 pm, Blogger Sven said...

how?

maybe i will, ... maybe

if i can find the correct time

ha! and now i suffer form PMS (Perfect Moment Syndrome)

(not true)

 
At 1:39 am, Blogger Megan at CCAT said...

Sven... Fi's right... ask the darn girl out... would ya! Hey... why don't you write more on here?

 

Post a Comment

<< Home