Ramblings_of_the_Sven

Saturday, October 06, 2007

October fest 07

Last night was october fest at the uni bar.
the deal was, if you had a pre paid ticket you got a proper stein - and then after 2 drinks (1500ml of beer) you got a T-shirt.

Court and i were hanging around at my place in the afternoon till we decided to ride into town.
rode in, dropped off gear at his place, rode to Nick's, dropped off the bikes and walked over to the bar - its only 5:45.

I have to work at the door from when they open at 7:30 till 8.
so we have our first beer.
and our secondand now people are starting to arrive (6:45ish) and the bar ask me to go on the door.
"ok"
finish my 2nd and onto my 3rd by 7:20.

so, i've had 3 beers of 500lm each and i'm now sitting down for nearly an hour as people start to file in and the doors are only just now supposed to be opening. (aka i was pissed allready)

i finish my shift at 8 rather drunk and with my legs crossed tightly.
grab another drink and mingle.
Cort Nick and i head out side for some air.
back in for more beer.
now - the line at the bar is about 6 people deep and takes 30 min to get through.

thats tough! the bar staff needed everyone behind the bar, so they got me to hand out T shirts. it was fun, and i was able to raid jason's chips cause i hadnt eaten dinner.

got off that and was crowd plough to get in 2 extra kegs that we needed.

and out side for some more air.

we were all sitting around the table and a few people were smoking cigarettes and we were chatting - some bloke gave me a beer that they had snuck in over the back fence, ,and we passed around the hip flask. After that little session, i was off the planet and really missing Lisa cause most of the people around me were hooking up, or asking about her - and i wasnt really in the mood to be reminded about it all.

then Jason gave me a can of pulse for my efforts helping out the bar that night.

Drink tally: now its around 11, i've had 3 litres of beer, an amount of scotch, no food, a beer stubby, shared 3 Jays and a can of pulse.what a good night!

Hearing that Evan was heading back to thurgoona and because i didnt really want to sleep on the floor at nicks place - i called him and bailed.

didnt have my keys, they are at nicks and evan is at the car park waiting to go.
run out of the pub
run to nicks
the doors are locked - window??
the window is unlocked
grab my bag
run back to campus
cross accross the grass.
and fall into a ditch fucking up my left ankle.
no problem - just a little sprain.
hobble accross to the car park and even is there - not ready to go but sitting waiting to get picked up by kate!

Get home around 11:30

cook food. (rather clever when your this drunk and cant stand!)
eat, and pass out on the couch.

12:00 am

wake up, 2am stumble into bed.
ankle hurts like fucking hell!
wake up again around 9:30 in the morning - courtney on the phone:
"Dude, where are you? are you alive? fuck my head is killing me! i'm at em's place, i dont know how i got here. fuck we hit it hard last night! so much for the quite night huh?? ok, catch ya!"

So much for a quiet few drinks with the boys!

Labels:

Tuesday, July 31, 2007

second semester

and so it begins, here we are for the 2'nd half.

the second half of my degree, the second half of this year and the second half of waiting for Lisa.
(ok, so the wait is going to be around 5 times as big as the last and.... etc etc)

this semester i'm going to have Mondays and Wednesdays off, so that will give me the time to do the magazine, but all the same... i need to do that school work again.

ok, so i'm just going to talk about Lisa for a moment or 2 and if anyone reads this these days they can put up with it.
I really dont remember what i did before Lisa, i spent a lot of the time on the net etc, but i'm sure there was more than that. but i dont seem to want to do anything else now. just go to canada and be with her.
hang on, what the funk - did i read that correctly? i want to move from Aus, to the frozen wastelands of Canada for some girl???
yep! thats about the sum of it. scary really.
weird. and all in the past 5 months.

*sigh* well, i'll keep this posted on the development of it all, hopefully she'll still want me in 5 months when i get there. (i dont know how i'd feel being in the same area if she didnt.... and its a lot of money - not that thats a problem, its just i dont think that i'd enjoy it all quite the same, and i could have just saved to travel after uni)
i hope that she does still want me over there. but 5 months is a long time, just look at how it os after the last 5! and she never really gives committal answers, or really says that its what she wants. or that its what she thinks its what she wants.
just hope that it all works out. you might finally get lucky.

ok, class at 9 in the morning, and i'm tired. i'll keep this slightly more up to date - i say that, but it wont happen, cause it never does. how can people write in journals al the time and i cant jot down a few things every couple of days?
its not like anyone is reading it anyway.

things to do:
start training for the advanced hike
organise more work for uni
do the Velocity magazine
find a good way to call Lisa
get back into the groove of living
smile


till then

Tuesday, June 05, 2007

uni, work uni, work lisa

Heyya chumps.

well, yesterday i handed in my last assighment for the semester - now i only have 2 exams to study for. *groans*

at times i wonder why i even bother with uni... but then i have to ask myself "where elce would you go??" (good question)

2 weeks, then 2 weeks of exams and 4 weeks of "holidays"

HA!

at the moment i have worked out that i have about 10 days of that free.


in a week i'm going to go work for a week at this camp as a walking guide so i can get some cash and for the work expirence thingy.. (i now should only need a week to get that magical number of 6 weeks up!!

then i'll be bak for 5 days before my tourism exam.... but we're all going on thisroad trip to do the great oceans road. Hmmm..... clever sven, not leaving yourself anytime to do study.

i'm also doing 2 weeks at the Crossing with some international exchange thing for kids on their GAP year.



and then if i can make it to sydney - drive up like a bat out of hell and see Lisa before she flys home to canada. everyone told me not to get involved wiht the exchange student - but it was so worth it, and if i get to canada next january - it'll be worth it again.

well, i have class in 20 min, and tomorrow i'm going climbing wiht Jason at the rock - so that will be fun.

still need to get my Violin fixed somehow, but i really dont think that i'm going to be going to boarder this year.

-------------------------

plan for the week:

wednasday: meeting for SRC 8 am,
go climbing with jas

thurs: classes

fri: go to south ball.
find some grass.

weekend - study, hang with Lisa.

that looks good.

have a good one, and if your drinking, have one for me. i'll have one for you.

Sunday, May 20, 2007

i am so sick of having things to waste my time on.

deviantART
facebook
eBay
blogger
MSN
Skype....

and thats before you get to the things like drinking, girls, climbing, music...... AGH!

and i'm SUPOSED to be doing a uni degree. (HA!)

well, its not all that bad, no it is.

i have 5 weeks left of uni, 6 assessments in that time. Lisa is about to leave and go back to Canada and i dont know what the hell i'm going to do then. we keep talking and saying that its only 6 months, and then i *might* be over there... and then a further 9 months and a bit and i should be finished uni and be able to go over there for a while to work....
and we say that we want it to work but its all going to be a shit load of work.

went out climbing this morning with a few mates... it was an orgaised day, but only 4 of us showed up for it. shamefull effort really.

and i have somehow become the editor for the uni news paper. again, remind me - when am i doing to do that??

ok, i need to work now.

Monday, May 07, 2007


Profile Visitor Map - Click to view visits
Create your own visitor map

Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Easter Break

Hey hey! well,

i'm finished for 3 weeks.
only have 2 assessments that have to get done over the break so thats awesome.

tomorrow morning i'm headding off early to canberra for the National Folk Festival.

5 days of music, dancing and drinking.
all good things.

followed by:

2 days of work and then bumming.

Leif's 18th party (is going to go off )

this trip with lisa.

more bumming some school work etc....

and thats it!

so, i hope that you all have a safe and use your break well - and i'll catch you all up later.

Sunday, April 01, 2007

comming up to easter

Woo! no more assessments till after the holidays.

so - friday night i drank, and we all watched movies.
then Lisa and i stayed in bed all day - well, i went to my house for about 5 min to get supplies ad then back to more movies.

got up about 7 pm, went to the IGA and got more booze. (2 bottles of scotch - so, SO sick of bournon) and then marty ane i sat around getting wasted and watching movies that make you think.... (Aname) it was awesom.

untill i passed out on the couch and woke up about 4 hours later! (thats what you get for going through the last 1/4 of your wild turky and then 2/3 of a bottle of scotch.)

woke up today.... about 11:30 (that was after the 6am wake, "fuck this off, my head is killing me i'm going back to bed") and i had a text message from Leif.

"Hey man, got pazz last nite and broke my ankle. so i wont be going to nash"

hang on a min! WHAT THE FUCK!

so i reply "what the fuck?? how? where were you? what were you doing?"

"at home, drunk - fell down the stairs, will be on crutches for ages"

"were you at home? by your self?"

"yep!"

"what if i get you a wheel barrow and puch you around the nationals?"

"naa, its ok.

APRIL FOOLS!"

my last message read simply:

"FUCK YOU."



little fricking shit.

O well, only 4 days till i'll be at nationals - and then his going down..... i'm going to find the fattest chick there and tell her "see that guy over there?? well, he really wants to......"

that'll mess him up :D

i'll try to give you another before i go home for the holidays.

keep it real.

Sunday, March 11, 2007

long time no yarn.

well, its been a long time since ive been on here......

since then i've been home for summer, worked, traveled, peformed music, workied and come back to uni.

what a lot of things, but i wont bore you with any of that in the mean time.... so back to the now.


--------------

second year of uni is going great so far... but then again i havnt really done any work as of yet.
i have picked up an extra subject at uni so i'm doing 5 this semester... hopefully i'll pass them all and then it'll help me get into a dip ed at the end of it all.

lead climbing was awesome and i passed it all, and i'm over my vertigo. woo for me!

i will get into this more soon, but at the moment i just wanted to say that i'm back and will make the effort to get back into it all from now on.

till then.