Ramblings_of_the_Sven

Tuesday, August 29, 2006

its nice...

don’t you think its nice when things go the way that you know they will?? even when you may not like the way they go?

tonight:

i worked on the latest assignment that i don’t want to do until 5:30, when i wen and watched ABC kids till 6, changed the television to channel 10 to see what episode of the Simpsons will be on.

i'd seen it - i'd be amazed if i hadn’t.

back to my room - to do work, but no - i spent the 45 minuets till 7 surfing the net.

7 i watched Futurama.

7:30 i cook dinner and watch Australian Idol with Alison and Lauren.
we hardly pay attention.

8:30 we watched Greys anatomy and the rest of the house has dinner.


i spend some time re wording what I’ve already written and again despair that its too hard and i want to go home.

10:30 Boston Legal. evan and i watch most of it.

evan goes to bed.

I sit up till 12 watching Scrubs.

Rodger went to his girlfriends tonight.
Kate and Evan went for an "early night" but i can still hear them across the corridor.
Alison went to bed early cause she has placement at the child care tomorrow all day.
Briode asked me again to go cairns this January to do surveys with green sea turtles.
jess tried to ignore my existence, well, until she needed something done.
Briode slammed some doors, had another argument with Matry... that’s just not going well.
she yelled at Ev and kate as they are making too much noise, more slamming doors.

and i was left to my own devices to turn off the lights, lock doors....

tomorrow i'll be the last one up again.

i haven’t gotten any emails, texts or phone calls.

maybe i would have if something went wrong or some thing looked like it could go wrong - but if thats the price that has to be payed or people to contact me... i dont mind them not.


i think i'll see how long it goes before someone contacts me just to see how i'm going.



and i'll get on with the things that have to be done.

i'll get the rec200 assignment in on Friday.

i may not get the acc101 one in next friday tho - but i guess i;ll have to fail something soon.


its been O.... a few days since i laughed, or even smiled for no reason.

its all to easy to tell these people that everything is ok.
they are easy to fool

even if there isn’t anything really wrong... well, i don’t think that there is - i know that there has to be, but i don’t have a clue as to what it could be.

nor do i really care - this is a state of mind that i like, i can cope with it.....

i think - i think that its the same as i had at the end of last year - when there isn’t anything there.
food for thought really.

i know it, its oddly comforting.

its nice to be somewhere that i know what’s going to happen in life.
no hiccups, no hard challenges.... well, for me anyway.

i take on board others because i think i can help them.


and i will if they choose. as best i can.
in the mean time I’ll help myself.

its oddly nice.

"and in my dreams i'll live, should the dreams take my reality -
why live at all during the day?
when the things work out more at night stay there.
when the thing do not work out. wake up.
"

she had hot lips, like pepper, i knew her.. no?... maybe - i did?
well, I knew her name...... but the names that the mind gives to people can confuse things.....
never again will i walk from Tathra then an eagle is chasing me.
and i'll hold the bird in the crook of my arm.
birds don’t swim.
she had soft lips. and she kissed me. Twice.
but i kissed her back. .

i don’t want to live in dreams.


so back to good old predictable life.
until the next hiccup.
it'll come - this is inevitable.
but it will pass - that is also inevitable.

and then i'll be back here.
maybe i do have a form of constant. even if its not the one i had planned on.

but its nice all the same.


till later.

all the best to you all.
- Sven.

Friday, August 25, 2006

debate: Active or Passive.

"Australian's are more interested in passive lesure as opposed to active lesure"

i had to argue that we were more interested in active...

its never easy to win a debate when you dont bbelieve in what your saying.
but we did... it came down to a few small facts... but we did.

suck eggs Marty :D

O that was a fun morning... tho i missed the first 10 min of class as i slept in.

may have to do with not getting to sleep before 1 am this week.... 4, 1, 2, 1.5....

Res dinner is tonight, and i dont have a shirt to use. >.< and i dont know what jacket to use. O isnt it nice to have menial things to worry about ?? well, i think it is, it avoids the things like assignments.

and it'll be an excuse to drink again. (a total of 4 times this week i think!)

Rand em the other night to see how she is.
two lines that come to memory is:
"yes, its ok - just not too often" in regards to asking if it was ok if i called [and]
"i'm really enjoying 'my' space at the moment... [pause] yeh, just having me and [intake of breath] well, Me..."

from thosemy mind reels as to any other subconconsus menaings... but i dont have hope so just tell my mind to fuck off.

and find another drink.
i should possibly keep an eye on that... not always drinking to feel better... or to what ever. it could become a problem if you look at it like that!! lol

OH&S finished last night.
maybe go busking tomorrow in Wodonga if its nice.
start assignments this weekend.
maybe start teaching Tara some Celtic fiddle. (if i can teach someone who is working if her AMUS violin to feel the music... i think she can)
not sure what to think about tara... interesting topic for thought.

one i'll leave for a few weeks yet tho. [dependancy on people, friends, need for someone to talk to etc.......... [etc] and what all that means]

um... cant wait to get home, for winter to piss off, to go swimming, to play music with leif, to go diving, sailing and wind surfing.......

yep - well, i've emptied my head now - so i can go and do something, maybe get some food and read another chapter of that story.


later - keep safe.

Sven.

Saturday, August 19, 2006

Such is life.

Ned Kelly said that...


well, apparently it was his last words rigt before they hung him.

"Such is Life"


its amusing - its possibly my favorite quote and today i went to beechworth - the town that he was finally caught.

Emma yesterday basically broke up with me - i say basically because we wernt really going out.
"Such is life"

thats why its funny.


well, lastnight i got blotto...

woke up this morning packed the car and litrially headded for the hills.
when i got to Beechworth there were heaps of people so i set up to busk near the bakery.
$58.15 in an hour.
that added wiht the $33.15 that i made at wadonga last weekend gives $91.30

$45.75 an hour cash is nothing to be sneesed at!!

the day was nice - after i busked i went to a park and hsd my lunch (tuna and bread from home) and some chocolate that i treated myself to as sorrow food.

walked around for an hour or so... only to find that there was a blue grass convention on there this weekend! ha! i didnt stay tho - the pub tonight would have been free but i dont wantto miss Dr.Who.

droped into the mantion to grab my music books back - em was still at work, so i didnt see her - and it was hard enough to go in just to grab my stuff! at least i can try and let it all go now tho. >.<

Had a good chat to Tara last night - i dont really remember manny of the details - but she was angry at me for getting drunk. i remember that.

I mighht pop in and visit her tomorrow and see how she is.
her mum sasid the other day that as soon as i get a group together here she will hire up to play at the Vinyards.... that could be cool! all i need to do is find a good guitarst and work from there really.


well - i'm not going to sit here all afternoon - i'll catch you all later ("all" as in the royal all knowing that no one really reads this - but it gives me a place to fill time.)

maybe i'll have a few drinks tonight as well.

till next time. Keep Safe.
Sven

Tuesday, August 08, 2006

Sunny day!

Hello all!

its the most spectular day here in Albury - clear air, cloudless sky, warm, sunny... My word its beautifull.

Life has been good for the past few weeks since i got back and i'm not entirly sure of the reasons.

*as an interlude - the holidays were great! Border was AMAZING, tho i got sick and was unable to g on the bushwalk....
home was great fun, tho i was eager to get back here and see people espically Emma*

Life has been good, i've been singing lots mych i must say to the horrow of my house mates... lauren the other day screamed "shut up!" at her computer.
Alison thinking that it was at me said to lauren "its ok, its just sven" so, apparently i'm an accepted reason for noise!!

my subjects this semester are a litle ordinary - Rec 200 and 260 (principles of ecotourism and the australian lesure product) and acc101 (financial planning for small buisness)

YUCK!! >.<

but i'll live!


been spending time with emma. i dont know if i've told you about em - well,

we met at paddy's bar one night when i was playing... she said "your a really good fiddeler, ive been teackhing myself the violin for 6 months"
we talked for a bit and she left... later she came back with some mates and i got her phone number. (something that ive never done but i'm glad that i did.)

long story short - went to her bonfire hung out... and now several weeks later we are really good mates. we're not offically 'going out' but other than that. we play music (she plays Violin, Flute, Piano, guitar, recorders!!) talk, compare folkfestival friends (mmost of whom we share, its nuts we cant work out how we never met before!) and generally hang out.

and i love it. (if you didnt gather)

yesterday Nick and i did our navigation assessments for the walk that we missed, it was a hoot - tho today i'm a bit sore from the pack and the distance that we had to cover (we basically did the 'good hard bits' of a 3 dady walk in a day. i was still on my solo nav when the sun set.)

Em and i went out on friday noght and saw the Audreys for her birthday that was good.

fi rang me the other wrrk and said that she was sory... tho she didnt want to talk then... come to that, i havnt heard from her since either. :( Hmm.

other than that liffe is a bit boring - but i'm in a bit of a daze most of the time... ignoring the workd i think is making me happy.

well, that allong with laughing often, Em and music.

hows your life going?? (although i dont think that there is amyone who reads this.... lol)


i'm off to do some reading for this afternoon's class.
ttyl - it wont be such a long time between this time.
moi.